AI JIA’s(G73564) Weblog



Weekly Reflection

This  is  my  first  reflection  about  our  course . 

After  listened  what  my  teacher ‘s   explaination  and  analyses .  I  think ,   because  the  name  of  the  course  is   the   Critical  Thinking  Skills  in  Education ,  so  I  want  to  define  What  is  Critical  Thinking  Skills  by  myself  .   In  my  opinion  , I   summarized   critical  thinking  skill  into  some  words  and  phrases  .  Critical  thinking  skills  can  means that  classifying  ;  organizing ; determining  priority ;  comparing  and  contrasting  ; evaluating  something  ; identifying  main  ideas ; identifying preference ;  identifying  assumption ;  determining  criteria  ;  determining  cause  and  effect  ;   differentiating  facts / evidence  and  opinions  ;  determining  the  reliability  of  source  of  informations  .  

After  the   class ,  I  also  read  from  another  book  which  said  that  Critical  Thinking  meeans  that  evaluating  conclusions  by  logically  and  systematically  examining  the  problem  , the  evidence  or the solutions  .     

What  I  wrote  above  is  about   what  I   think  of   our  lecture  . 

Thanks  for  reading  !                                                                                                                        


Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Cikgu says:

    ok good work ai jia, take your time and i am sure wou will come out with more interesting contents in no time. Keep up the good work!

    Your Teacher, Rosseni.

    Posted 16 years, 2 months ago
  2. * g73596zhangli says:

    hi ~

    i am betty

    how are you this days?

    have seen your good work,

    i will go to write my reflections~

    see you tomorrow

    Posted 16 years, 2 months ago


Leave a comment